Choose Aerospace will provide $50,000 worth of scholarships, textbooks, training systems, tools, and testing fee credits to educators and future aviators.
The non-profit organization, managed by the Aviation Technician Education Council, is in its third award season. This year’s donors include Aeronautical Repair Station Association, Aviation Supplies & Academics (ASA), Nida Corporation, AVOTEK, Aircraft Technical Book Company, Snap-On Tools, and CertTEC. Newcomers this year are AAR Corp with cash awards, Sonic Tools with a tool set, and Northrop Rice Foundation with testing vouchers.
Choose Aerospace will also provide two, $2,500 awards funded by founding steering committee members: United Airlines, Piedmont Airlines, Envoy Air, PSA Airlines, AVOTEK, Aviation Technical Services, ASA, and the Aircraft Mechanics Fraternal Association.
Eligible applicants must be enrolled at or teach in an aviation technical program. ATEC membership is not required but is a consideration for the review committee when selecting award recipients.
The deadline to apply is February 15, 2022.